Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Jacksonville Office

    Address

    220 E. Forsyth Street
    Suite H, Old Stable Building
    Jacksonville, Florida 32202

Choose a location to review

Carolyn Wagner, Attorney & Counselor at Law locations:

Ratings & Reviews

  • 5.0/5.0

    Carolyn made a very difficult process much easier. She was knowledgeable and when I was overwhelmed she helped to ease my mind. She gave me great advice about my kids and the divorce from our very first conversation. She told me, "Even if y...
    Show More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Carolyn is a no nonsense professional who is passionate for justice. She represented me in my duval case- I reside in California. She is the second lawyer we had to retain on this issue and in one day she discovered a handful of things the ...
    Show More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Carolyn was very helpful in my custody case for my daughter. Her hard work and dedication is the reason why my daughter now has a bright future ahead of her.

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Carolyn came highly recommended to me as I was in a state of crisis and despair. My whole world was falling around me, and I felt as if I couldn't go on. As soon as I hired Carolyn I felt as if a weight was lifted off of my shoulders and th...
    Show More

    — Client

  • 5.0/5.0

    Ms. Wagner is the best!!! She was extremely helpful and informative on what was needed in relation to our case, due to a not so smart decision made on my part. Ms. Wagner is God sent, very professional, communicative, and responsive. I neve...
    Show More

    — Client

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Reviews (17)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-29

Carolyn made a very difficult process much easier. She was knowledgeable and when I was overwhelmed she helped to ease my mind. She gave me great advice about my kids and the divorce from our very first conversation. She told me, "Even if you do not hire me, do this first." She truly wanted what was best for my family. Going through a divorce was one of the most difficult things that I have ever had to do and she helped me every step of the way. I was grateful to have her on my side and in my corner.

— Client 03/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-11

Carolyn is a no nonsense professional who is passionate for justice. She represented me in my duval case- I reside in California. She is the second lawyer we had to retain on this issue and in one day she discovered a handful of things the other lawyer missed. Carolyn: *cares about dads and our rights. mostly, what’s best for the child *does not leave any concern unturned *responds to correspondence in record time. always available *did not have extravagant fees beefing up the balance. It was straight forward and we were charged only for time spent on our case. litigation is pricey, but she is worth every penny! *honest. She will give you sound legal guidance and prepare you for court Since retaining her. We enjoyed long distance timeshare for the first time in 11 years. My name is on the birth certificate. I got my daughters social. I am in contact with her teachers. I got her medical records. And child support is accurately calculated now so I’m not overpaying anymore.

— Client 02/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-28

Carolyn was very helpful in my custody case for my daughter. Her hard work and dedication is the reason why my daughter now has a bright future ahead of her.

— Client 02/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-01

Carolyn came highly recommended to me as I was in a state of crisis and despair. My whole world was falling around me, and I felt as if I couldn't go on. As soon as I hired Carolyn I felt as if a weight was lifted off of my shoulders and there was finally hope. She is very professional, very knowledgeable of the law, and extremely motivated to work on her cases. If you are considering hiring Carolyn, I would highly recommend that you do so NOW. You will be happy with her results.

— Client 02/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-10

Ms. Wagner is the best!!! She was extremely helpful and informative on what was needed in relation to our case, due to a not so smart decision made on my part. Ms. Wagner is God sent, very professional, communicative, and responsive. I never had to reach out to her on a status of our case, she was always keeping me updated rather that be by phone or internet or both. She's amazing, granted she knows her stuff! Thanks Ms. Wagner, I have said this a millions times! NOW it's a million and one!

— Client 06/10/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-08

She worked diligently and kept in contact with me every step of the case. We would personally meet sometimes 2 and 3 times a week. After hiring Carolyn to handle my case the judge vacated the false injunction, reunited me with my son, awarded temporary alimony, and forced my soon to be ex wife to attend counseling with my son.

— Client 06/08/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-15

I am very pleased with Carolyn Wagner and highly recommend her for anyone needing an attorney for any kind of adoption proceeding. When I contacted her last year in regards to the adoption of my (then) stepson, she took her time explaining the entire process, including any potential issues that might come up. She kept me up to speed throughout the entire process and made me feel as if I was her most important client every time I was in contact with her.

— Client 03/15/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-05

I highly recommend Carolyn Wagner. She is extremely competent & caring. Ms. Wagner handled my divorce & I am beyond satisfied with the outcome. It is no exaggeration that she saved me thousands of dollars. She promptly returns phone calls. She has stayed in constant contact with me; including after my case was closed. I know that I wasn't her only client, but she treated me as such. If you're looking for a compassionate, adept lawyer, then you should hire Ms. Wagner; she will get the job done.

— Client 06/05/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-02

Great listener. Constructive help and feedback at every juncture. Upfront in discussing honestly what could be the best and the worst outcomes. Accurately described what she felt she could do to help us. She made an awful experience palatable. Walked us through each step and what was expected of us to do. I will continue to use her and recommend her to others. She certainly cares about her clients.

— Client 05/02/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-22

No description provided

— Client 08/22/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-12

My case was very complex with 2 weeks to find an attorney. After calling many attorneys I had 3 days left prior to court date. I found Carolyn Wagner. From the moment I spoke she had sincere interest and concern. She was a fast worker, champ defender and very fair. She walked into court and won my case. I was her most complex case in 25 years of experience. I was very impressed. I've hired attorneys in the past and wish I could have had Carolyn Wagner for each one. She is in my opinion the best

— Client 08/12/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-05

Carolyn was always readily available and willing to assist us with anything, regardless of time or day. She was friendly and helpful. We would gladly recommend her again to anyone needing lawyer services.

— Client 08/05/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-22

I used Ms. Wagner in connection with my divorce. I found her unusually responsive, and approachable for an attorney, as well as honest and diligent. I would highly recommend her for any family law matter.

— Client 06/22/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2013-04-21

She knows how to ask questions, when to ask questions, what questions to ask and is very skilled at gathering information. I cannot express how pleased I was with her performance in court and how well-written her pleadings are. If you are looking for an attorney to represent you to the fullest, she is the perfect choice! She is more concerned about her client and not the bill as I have experienced with other lawyers in the Jacksonville, Florida area. She is well worth every hour of her time.

— Client 04/21/2013

4.5 / 5.0
2018-04-05

We thought we couldn't afford to adopt. She was compassionate, thorough & dedicated to help us adopt 3 yrs ago, She didn't require a consultation or wait list fee & took time to ensure we understood the adoption process, She referred us to our home study provider & gave us guidance on creating a profile book meant to give to the birth moms considering us as adoptive parents an understanding of kind of family her child could have. I also admire her genuine care for the needs of the birth parents.

— Client 04/05/2018

4.5 / 5.0
2011-07-25

No description provided

— Client 07/25/2011

4.3 / 5.0
2018-07-25

Ms. Wagner was aggressive we needed, compassionate we needed and always available.

— Client 07/25/2018